The Wink concept sees AW² move towards a new architectural typology in the hospitality realm – the medium-rise urban hotel. The Wink brand is directly born out of the evolution that the hotel industry is currently undergoing. Wink brings us into this new era with its pop culture energy and blended spaces where accommodation, work and leisure cohabit. This twenty-first century hospitality product is targeted at a new generation of traveller, one that is constantly connected and seeking a hotel experience that rhymes with their epoque. The Wink brand has been designed by AW² to attract this new hotel clientele.

The medium- to high-rise hotel has come a long way since New York’s skyline was first composed in the first half of the twentieth century, however the principles are timeless: a symbol of modernity, an urban landmark. Here, at Wink Hotel Saigon Centre – the first Wink-branded hotel to be constructed – the expressive, colourful facades act as a beacon for its strategically located position on a corner site in District 1, Ho Chi Minh City.

The Wink hotels are fashionable urban destinations where the next generation of influencers will go to stay, have a drink, enjoy Vietnamese cuisine or simply use their laptops in the coworking spaces. The project brings Vietnamese street life into the lobby and public areas of the hotel with street life-inspired furniture designed by AW² and an interior design that resonates with the outside urban environment. A specific colour palette has been created for the brand by AW² and can be found throughout the hotel – from the scale of the bespoke cushion fabrics to the sunshades on the facades.

The 237 hotel rooms have been laid out over eleven floors. They are conceived to be efficient in space requirements, modern, creative pods that provide the guests with all comforts in a stylish, minimalist setting. Overall, the project focuses on creating a balance between design forwardness, financial return and construction feasibility. In this way, the Wink brand is a contrast of traditional style with modern forward-thinking originality. It aims to deliver vibrant, innovative experiences for all its guests and users. The Wink brand is the transmission of AW²’s savoir-faire in resort architecture to an urban context and will roll out across Vietnam over several sites in the years to come.

Affordable lifestyle hotel, 237 rooms

10 500 m²

Ho Chi Minh Ville
Vietnam

WINK HOTELS

Other projects in progress

ALL PROJECTS

See also

Le concept Wink voit AW² évoluer vers une nouvelle typologie architecturale dans le domaine de l’hospitalité – l’hôtel urbain de taille intermédiaire. La marque Wink prend part à l’évolution que connaît actuellement l’industrie hôtelière. Wink nous emporte dans cette nouvelle ère avec son énergie « culture pop » et ses espaces « blended » où cohabitent hébergement, travail et loisirs. Ce produit d’hospitalité du XXIe siècle s’adresse à une nouvelle génération de voyageurs constamment connectés et à la recherche d’une expérience hôtelière qui rime avec leur époque. La marque Wink a été conçue par AW² pour attirer cette nouvelle clientèle hôtelière.

Les « tours hôtels » ont parcouru un long chemin depuis que la silhouette d’horizon new-yorkaise fut la première composition urbaine dans la première moitié du XXe siècle. Cependant les principes sont restés intemporels : symbolique de modernité et repère urbain. Ici, au Wink Hotel Saigon Centre – le premier hôtel de la marque Wink – les façades expressives et colorées servent de phare dans sa position stratégique sur un site d’angle dans le District 1, Ho Chi Minh Ville.

Les hôtels Wink sont des destinations urbaines à la mode où la prochaine génération d’influenceurs ira séjourner, prendre un verre, déguster la cuisine vietnamienne ou simplement utiliser leurs ordinateurs portables dans les espaces de co-working. Le projet fait entrer la « street life » vietnamienne dans le lobby et les espaces publiques de l’hôtel à travers son mobilier conçu par AW², inspiré de la culture vietnamienne. De manière générale, le design intérieur a été conçu en résonance avec l’environnement urbain extérieur. Une palette de couleurs sur mesure a été créée pour la marque par AW² et se retrouve dans tout l’hôtel – de l’échelle des tissus des coussins aux pare-soleil des façades.

Les 237 chambres de l’hôtel ont été réparties sur onze étages. Elles sont conçues pour être efficaces en termes d’espace telles des « pods » modernes et créatifs qui offrent aux clients tout le confort dans un cadre élégant et minimaliste. Ainsi, la marque Wink contraste avec le style traditionnel dans une originalité moderne et avant-gardiste. Elle vise à offrir des expériences dynamiques et innovantes à tous ses utilisateurs. La marque Wink est la transmission du savoir-faire architectural d’AW² dans un contexte urbain, qui sera déployée à travers le Vietnam et sur plusieurs sites dans les années à venir.

Hôtel design low-cost, 237 chambres

10 500 m²

Ho Chi Minh Ville
Vietnam

WINK HOTELS

Autres projets en cours

Tous les projets

À voir aussi