Nestled deep within the vast desert of northwest Arabia, AlUla is known as a cultural oasis and open air living museum with more than 200,000 years of human history. Ashar is one of the project sites selected by the Royal Commission of AlUla (RCU) to develop the county into a world class tourist destination.

The architecture and interior design studio AW² was selected by the RCU in partnership with the French Agency for AlUla Development (AFALULA), to design a luxury tented resort on an untouched site within the Ashar valley. The resort will be located 15km from the Kingdom’s first UNESCO World Heritage Site, Hegra.

Guided by the Charter Report, Strategic Masterplanning Guidelines for AlUla and the Saudi Vision 2030, AW²’s design integrates and responds to the Kingdom’s future ambitions. The preservation of the natural beauty and rich heritage of the site are at the forefront of the project as well as the understanding of the nation’s longterm touristic, cultural and economic goals for the region.

Accor, under the Banyan Tree brand, will operate the Tented Resort with 47 new high-end tented suites in addition to 35 renovated suites positioned on a neighbouring site, bringing the total number of units up to 82. Designed by AW², the new tented suites will be completed by a luxury spa and several gourmet restaurants. This resort will be an upper-upscale product (high-end 5 star).

Tented Resort – Programme elements
47 tents :
28 one bedroom units
15 two bedroom units
4 three bedroom units
 
2 garden pavilions
Receptions, outdoor areas
Restaurants & guests areas, service
& technical areas
 
1 state of the art spa with a rock pool
 
Total : 10,800 sqm built-up area

Other projects in progress

ALL PROJECTS

See also

Nichée au coeur du vaste désert du nord-ouest de l’Arabie Saoudite, AlUla est connue pour être une oasis culturelle et un musée vivant à ciel ouvert, ancré dans plus de 200 000 années d’histoire. Ashar est l’un des sites du projet sélectionné par la Commission Royale pour AlUla (RCU) pour développer la région en une destination touristique naturelle, culturelle et patrimoniale

Le studio d’architecture et de design d’intérieur AW² a été sélectionné par la RCU en partenariat avec l’Agence française pour le développement d’AlUla (AFALULA), pour concevoir un complexe de tentes de luxe sur un site vierge dans la vallée d’Ashar. Le resort sera situé à 15 km d’Hegra, premier site du Royaume inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO

Guidé par la stratégie de développement durable de la RCU ainsi que par le programme « Vision 2030 », le concept d’AW² intègre et répond aux ambitions futures du Royaume. La préservation de la beauté naturelle et de la richesse patrimoniale du site est au premier plan du projet, ainsi que la réalisation des objectifs touristiques et économiques à long terme pour la région.

En partenariat avec Accor et par l’intermédiaire de son enseigne Banyan Tree, le complexe Ashar (qui comprend aujourd’hui 35 suites) s’agrandit et ajoute 47 nouvelles unités haut de gamme sur un site voisin, portant le total de suites à 82. Conçues par AW², les nouvelles suites sous tentes seront complétées par un spa et plusieurs restaurants gastronomiques, d’un standing luxueux (supérieur à 5 étoiles).

Programme « Tented Resort »
47 tentes
28 suites avec une chambre
15 suites avec deux chambres
4 suites avec trois chambres
 
2 « garden pavilions »
Réceptions, espaces communs
Restaurants, services
& espaces techniques
 
1 spa avec bassin en pierre naturelle
 
Total : 10,800 m2

Autres projets en cours

Tous les projets

À voir aussi